Isaac Asimov

Earth is Room Enough

1957-10 (First published)

Main Details
Isaac Asimov
1957-10 First published
Publication Location U.S.A.
Language English
Notes Earth Is Room Enough is a collection of fifteen short science fiction and fantasy stories and two pieces of comic verse by American writer Isaac Asimov in 1957. In his autobiography In Joy Still Felt, Asimov wrote, "I was still thinking of the remarks of reviewers such as George O. Smith... concerning my penchant for wandering over the Galaxy. I therefore picked stories that took place on Earth and called the book Earth Is Room Enough."

• "The Dead Past"
• "The Foundation of S. F. Success" - poem
• "Franchise" - a Multivac story
• "Gimmicks Three"
• "Kid Stuff"
• "The Watery Place"
• "Living Space"
• "The Message"
• "Satisfaction Guaranteed" - a Robot story
• "Hell-Fire"
• "The Last Trump"
• "The Fun They Had"
• "Jokester" - a Multivac story
• "The Immortal Bard"
• "Someday" - a Multivac story
• "The Author's Ordeal" - poem
• "Dreaming Is a Private Thing"


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment