Philippa Gregory

The Other Queen

2008-08 (First published)

Main Details
Philippa Gregory
2008-08 First published
Publication Location UK
Language English
Notes The Other Queen is a 2008 historical novel by British author Philippa Gregory which chronicles the long imprisonment in England of Mary, Queen of Scots. The story is told from three points of view: Mary Stuart, Queen of Scots; Elizabeth Talbot, Countess of Shrewsbury, also known as Bess of Hardwick; and George Talbot, the 6th Earl of Shrewsbury. It is part of the Plantagenet and Tudor series.


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment