Isaac Asimov

Asimov's Mysteries

1968 (First published)

Main Details
Isaac Asimov
1968 First published
Publication Location US
Language English
Notes Asimov's Mysteries, published in 1968, is a collection of 14 short stories by American writer Isaac Asimov, almost all of them science fiction mysteries (although, as Asimov admits in the introduction, some are only borderline). The stories were all originally published in magazines between 1954 and 1967, except for "Marooned off Vesta", Asimov's first published story, which first appeared in 1939.

• "The Singing Bell" - a Wendell Urth story
• "The Talking Stone" - a Wendell Urth story
• "What's in a Name?"
• "The Dying Night" - a Wendell Urth story
• "Pâté de Foie Gras"
• "The Dust of Death"
• "A Loint of Paw"
• "I'm in Marsport Without Hilda" - a bowdlerized version of this story appeared in the collection Nine Tomorrows (1959)
• "Marooned off Vesta"
• "Anniversary" - Multivac
• "Obituary"
• "Star Light"
• "The Key" - a Wendell Urth story
• "The Billiard Ball"


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment