Agatha Christie

The Harlequin Tea Set and Other Stories


Main Details
Agatha Christie
1997-04-14 First published
Publication Location USA
Language English
Notes The Harlequin Tea Set is a short story collection written by Agatha Christie and first published in the US by G. P. Putnam's Sons on 14 April 1997. With the exception of "The Harlequin Tea Set", which was published in the collection Problem at Pollensa Bay (1991), all of the stories were published in the UK collection While the Light Lasts (1997).

• "The Edge" - first published in Pearson's Magazine, February 1927
• "The Actress" - first published under the title "A Trap for the Unwary" in The Novel Magazine, May 1923
• "While the Light Lasts" - first published in The Novel Magazine, April 1924
• "The House of Dreams" - first published in Sovereign, January 1926
• "The Lonely God" - first published in Royal Magazine, July 1926
• "Manx Gold" - first published in the Daily Dispatch in five instalments on 23, 24, 26, 27 and 28 May 1930
• "Within a Wall" - first published in Royal Magazine, October 1925
• "The Mystery of the Baghdad Chest" - features Hercule Poirot
• "The Harlequin Tea Set" - features Harley Quin


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment