Philip K. Dick

The Preserving Machine (Collection)


Main Details
Philip K. Dick
1969 First published
Publication Location USA
Language English
Notes The Preserving Machine is a collection of science fiction stories by American writer Philip K. Dick. It was first published by Ace Books in 1969 with cover art by Leo and Diane Dillon as part of their Ace Science Fiction Specials series. The stories had originally appeared in the magazines Fantasy and Science Fiction, Galaxy Science Fiction, Beyond Fantasy Fiction, If, Amazing Stories, Planet Stories, Worlds of Tomorrow, Imagination and Satellite.

"The Preserving Machine"
"War Game"
"Upon the Dull Earth"
"War Veteran"
"Top Stand-By Job"
"Beyond Lies the Wub"
"We Can Remember It for You Wholesale"
"Captive Market"
"If There Were No Benny Cemoli"
"Retreat Syndrome"
"The Crawlers"
"Oh, to be a Blobel!"
"What the Dead Men Say"
"Pay for the Printer"


Login or Register to post a comment