Philip K. Dick

Beyond Lies the Wub (Collection)


Main Details
Philip K. Dick
1988 First published
Publication Location USA
Language English
Notes Beyond Lies the Wub is a collection of science fiction stories by American writer Philip K. Dick. It was first published in 1988 and reprints Volume I of The Collected Stories of Philip K. Dick. Many of the stories had originally appeared in the magazines Fantasy and Science Fiction, Planet Stories, If, Galaxy Science Fiction, Imagination, Space Science Fiction, Fantastic Story Magazine, Amazing Stories, Future, Cosmos, Fantasy Fiction, Beyond Fantasy Fiction, Thrilling Wonder Stories and Startling Stories. The same collection was published by Citadel Press in 1990 as The Short Happy Life of the Brown Oxford and reprinted in 2003 as Paycheck and Other Classic Stories.

Preface, from a letter to John Betancourt
Introduction, by Roger Zelazny
"The Little Movement"
"Beyond Lies the Wub"
"The Gun"
"The Skull"
"The Defenders"
"Mr. Spaceship"
"Piper in the Woods"
"The Infinites"
"The Preserving Machine"
"The Variable Man"
"The Indefatigable Frog"
"The Crystal Crypt"
"The Short Happy Life of the Brown Oxford"
"The Builder"
"The Great C"
"Out in the Garden"
"King of the Elves"
"Prize Ship"


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment