Agatha Christie

While the Light Lasts

1997-08-04 (First published)

Main Details
Agatha Christie
1997-08-04 First published
Publication Location UK
Language English
Notes While the Light Lasts and Other Stories is a short story collection by Agatha Christie first published in the UK on 4 August 1997 by HarperCollins. It contains nine short stories.

• "The House of Dreams" - first published in Sovereign, January 1926
• "The Actress" - first published under the title "A Trap for the Unwary" in The Novel Magazine, May 1923
• "The Edge" - first published in Pearson's Magazine, February 1927
• "Christmas Adventure" - first published under the title "The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding" in The Sketch, 11 December 1923
• "The Lonely God" - first published in Royal Magazine, July 1926
• "Manx Gold" - first published in the Daily Dispatch in five instalments on 23, 24, 26, 27 and 28 May 1930
• "Within a Wall" - first published in Royal Magazine, October 1925
• "The Mystery of the Baghdad Chest" - features Hercule Poirot
• "While the Light Lasts" - first published in The Novel Magazine, April 1924


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment