F. Scott Fitzgerald

Tales of the Jazz Age


Main Details
F. Scott Fitzgerald
1922 First published
Publication Location USA
Language English
Notes Tales of the Jazz Age (1922) is a collection of nine short stories, a novella, and a one play written by F. Scott Fitzgerald. Divided into three separate parts, according to subject matter, it includes one of his better-known short stories, "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button". All of the stories had been published earlier, independently, in either Metropolitan Magazine (New York), Saturday Evening Post, Smart Set, Collier's, Chicago Sunday Tribune, or Vanity Fair.

"The Jelly-Bean"
"The Camel's Back"
"May Day" - first published in Smart Set in 1920
"Porcelain and Pink" - a one act play
The Diamond as Big as the Ritz - novella, first published in The Smart Set, June 1922
"The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" - first published in Collier's Magazine on May 27, 1922
"Tarquin of Cheapside" - first published in Smart Set, 1921
"Oh Russet Witch!" first published in Metropolitan
"The Lees of Happiness"
"Mr. Icky"


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment