Don A. Stuart, John W. Campbell, Jr.

Who Goes There?


Main Details
Don A. Stuart
John W. Campbell, Jr.
1938-08 First published
Publication Location United States
Language English
Notes Who Goes There? is a science fiction novella by John W. Campbell, Jr., written under the pen name Don A. Stuart. It was first published in Astounding Science Fiction, August 1938.

The novella has been adapted three times as a film: the first in 1951 as The Thing from Another World; the second in 1982 as The Thing, directed by John Carpenter; and most recently as a prequel to the Carpenter version, also titled The Thing, released in 2011.


Login or Register to post a comment