Robot is a series of 38 science fiction short stories and 5 novels by American writer Isaac Asimov, featuring positronic robots.

The Caves of Steel (1954)
The Naked Sun (1957)
The Robots of Dawn (1983)
Robots and Empire (1985)
The Positronic Man (1992) - co-written by Robert Silverberg. Novel based on Asimov's novelette "The Bicentennial Man" (1976).

Short story collections:
I, Robot (1950) - 9 short stories plus an introduction
The Rest of the Robots (1964) - 8 short stories and the novels: The Caves of Steel, and The Naked Sun
• The Complete Robot (1982) - a collection of 31 of the 37 robot stories, most had appeared in I, Robot and The Rest of the Robots
• Robot Dreams (1986) - "Robot Dreams" written for this collection, the rest had appeared previously
• Robot Visions (1990) - "Robot Visions" written for this collection, others had appeared previously

The Caliban trilogy (not written by Asimov but in the same series):
• Isaac Asimov's Caliban (1993) by Roger MacBride Allen
• Isaac Asimov's Inferno (1994) by Roger MacBride Allen
• Isaac Asimov's Utopia (1996) by Roger MacBride Allen

Isaac Asimov's Robot City (not written by Asimov but loosely connected):
• Odyssey by Michael P. Kube-McDowell (1987)
• Suspicion by Mike McQuay (1987)
• Cyborg by William F. Wu (1987)
• Prodigy by Arthur Byron Cover (1988)
• Refuge by Rob Chilson (1988)
• Perihelion by William F. Wu (1988)


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment