His Dark Materials

His Dark Materials is an epic trilogy of fantasy novels by Philip Pullman that follows the coming of age of two children, Lyra Belacqua and Will Parry, as they wander through a series of parallel universes.

• Book I: Northern Lights (1995, published as The Golden Compass in North America and some other countries)
• Book II: The Subtle Knife (1997)
• Book III: The Amber Spyglass (2000)

Pullman has also written three accompanying short stories: "Lyra and the Birds" (published in Lyra's Oxford, 2003), a prequel Once Upon a Time in the North (2008), and The Collectors (2014). In 2017, the first part of a companion trilogy, The Book of Dust, was published.

Language variations:
• Finnish: Universumien tomu


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment