Salzburg is the capital city of the State of Salzburg and the fourth-largest city in Austria.

Salzburg is also a state (Land) of Austria. It is officially named Land Salzburg, colloquially Salzburgerland, to distinguish it from its eponymous capital Salzburg city and as such is the only state to be named after its capital.


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment