Jack Ryan

John Patrick "Jack" Ryan Sr. is a fictional character created by author Tom Clancy and featured in his Ryanverse novels, which have consistently topped the New York Times bestseller list over the years. Since Clancy’s death in 2013, four other authors have continued the Ryan franchise and its other connecting series with the approval of the Clancy family estate: Mark Greaney, Grant Blackwood, Mike Maden, and Marc Cameron.

Jack Ryan has (as of 2018) been featured in 21 novels which have been written by Tom Clancy, Mark Greaney, Mike Maden, and Marc Cameron. Clancy solely wrote most of the novels up to 2010, from which his next novels were co-written with Greaney and Grant Blackwood. After Clancy’s death in 2013, Greaney and Cameron took over the character in their own respective contributions to the franchise; Maden briefly featured Ryan in his own entries in the spin-off Jack Ryan, Jr. series.

The Hunt for Red October (1984)
Patriot Games (1987)
The Cardinal of the Kremlin (1988)
Clear and Present Danger (1989)
The Sum of All Fears (1991)
Debt of Honor (1994)
Executive Orders (1996)
The Bear and the Dragon (2000)
Red Rabbit (2002)
The Teeth of the Tiger (2003)
Dead or Alive (2010) - co-written by Grant Blackwood
Locked On (2011) - co-written by Matt Greaney
Threat Vector (2012) - co-written by Matt Greaney
Command Authority (2013) - co-written by Matt Greaney

Continued by other authors:
• Full Force and Effect (2014)
• Commander in Chief (2015)
• True Faith and Allegiance (2016)
• Point of Contact (2017)
• Power and Empire (2017)
• Line of Sight (2018)
• Oath of Office (2018)


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment