The Chronicles of Amber

The Chronicles of Amber is a series of ten fantasy novels by Roger Zelazny. The main series consists of two story arcs, each five novels in length. Additionally, there are a number of Amber short stories and other works.

The Corwin Cycle:
Nine Princes in Amber (1970)
The Guns of Avalon (1972)
Sign of the Unicorn (1975)
The Hand of Oberon (1976)
The Courts of Chaos (1977)

The Merlin Cycle:
• Trumps of Doom (1985)
• Blood of Amber (1986)
• Sign of Chaos (1987)
• Knight of Shadows (1989)
• Prince of Chaos (1991)

Short stories:
• "The Salesman's Tale" - first published in Amberzine, February 1994
• "The Shroudling and the Guisel" - first published in Realms of Fantasy, October 1994
• "Coming to a Cord" - first published in Pirate Writings, Summer 1995
• "Blue Horse, Dancing Mountains" - first published in the anthology Wheel of Fortune, edited by Roger Zelazny, 1995
• "Hall of Mirrors" - first published in the anthology Castle Fantastic, edited by John DeChancie and Martin Greenberg, March 1996
• "A Secret of Amber" - with Ed Greenwood, first published in Amberzine, March 2005

Several years after Zelazny's death, his estate authorized a new series of Amber novels. John Gregory Betancourt was selected as the writer.

• The Dawn of Amber (2002)
• Chaos and Amber (2003)
• To Rule in Amber (2004)
• Shadows of Amber (2005)


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment