Joy Division

  • : (Salford, Greater Manchester, U.K.)

Joy Division were an English rock band formed in 1976 in Salford, Greater Manchester. Originally named Warsaw, the band consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bass player Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris. After Curtis's death, the remaining members continued as New Order and achieved critical and commercial success.


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment