Edith Pargeter

Edith Mary Pargeter, OBE, BEM (born 28 September 1913, Horsehay, Shropshire, England - died 14 October 1995, Madeley, Shropshire, England) was an English author of works in many genres, especially non-fiction history and historical fiction, and was also a translator of Czech classics. She wrote under several pseudonyms including: Ellis Peters, John Redfern, Jolyon Carr, and Peter Benedict.

Among the notable awards that she won include: Order of the British Empire, British Crime Writers Association, and Mystery Writers of America.

Brothers of Gwynedd
Heaven Tree Trilogy
• Jim Benison (aka World War 2 Trilogy)


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment