Arthur Ransome


(This Edition Published)

Main Details
Author Arthur Ransome
Illustrator Arthur Ransome
Copyright Holder The Estate of Arthur Ransome
First Published by Jonathan Cape
Publisher Puffin Books
Printed by Richard Clay (The Chaucer Press) Ltd
First Published
This Edition Published
Identifying Codes
Price 5'- United Kingdom
Price $0.70 New Zealand
Price $0.75 Australia
Price R0.65 South Africa
Format Paperback
Publication Location London
Page Count 440 pages
Language English
(H × W × D)
Chapters 1. The Swallow and her Crew
2. Wild Cat Island
3. Horseshoe Cove and the Amazon Pirates
4. The Able-seaman and the Boy Explore
5. Captain John Hangs On
6. Salvage
7. Captain Flint: Ship's Carpenter
8. Rio and Holly Howe
9. Swainson's Farm
10. Making the Best of It
11. Able-seaman in Command
12. Swallowdale
13. Shifting Camp
14. Settling In
15. Life in Swallowdale
16. Surprise Attack
17. Later and Later and Later
18. Candle-grease
19. No News
20. Welcome Arrow
21. Showing the Parrot his Feathers
22. Before the March
23. Overland to the Amazon
24. The Noon-tide Owl
25. Up-river
26. The Half-way Camp
27. The Summit of Kanchenjunga
28. Fog on the Moor
29. Wounded Man
30. Medicine Man
31. Wigwam Night
32. Fog on the Lake
33. The Empty Camp
34. Stretcher-party
35. The Race
36. Wild Cat Island Once Again


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment