Enid Blyton

The Island of Adventure & The Castle of Adventure

(This Edition Published)

Main Details
Author Enid Blyton
Series Adventure Series
Publisher Macmillan Children's Books
Copyright Holder Enid Blyton
Copyright Holder Enid Blyton Limited*
Printed and Bound by Mackays of Chatham plc
Cover Art by Larry Ronstant
This Edition Published
Identifying Codes
Series Number 1 & 2
ISBN 13 978-0-330-39835-0
Printer's Key 13 15 17 19 18 16 14 12
Barcode 9 780330 398350
EAN 5 90100
Price £6.99 UK
Price $14.99 CAN
Format Paperback
Publication Location London
Page Count 379 pages
Language English
Chapters The Island of Adventure

1 The beginning of things
2 Making friends
3 Two letters - and a plan
4 Craggy-Tops
5 Settling in at Craggy-Tops
6 The days go by
7 An odd discovery
8 In the cellars
9 A strange boat
10 Night adventure
11 Bill Smugs
12 A treat - and a surprise for Joe
13 Joe is tricked again
14 A glimpse of the Isle of Gloom
15 A peculiar happening - and a fine trip
16 Strange discoveries
17 Joe is angry
18 Off to the island again
19 Down in the copper-mines
20 Prisoners underground
21 Escape - but what about Jack?
22 A talk with Bill - and a shock
23 Another secret passage
24 A journey under the sea
25 An extraordinary find
26 A bad time - and a surprising meeting
27 A lot of things are made clear
28 Trapped
29 All's well that ends well

The Castle of Adventure

1 Now for the holidays!
2 The boys come home - and Kiki!
3 Settling in at Spring Cottage
4 Tassie and Button
5 The way to the castle
6 How can they get in?
7 Inside the castle of adventure
8 Up in the tower
9 The eagles' nest
10 A curious thing
11 An unexpected meeting
12 Jack is left at the castle
13 Noises in the night
14 Jack gets a shock
15 The hidden room
16 Things begin to happen
17 Things go on happening
18 Prisoners in the castle
19 Lucy-Ann has an idea
20 Philip tells a strange story
21 Another day goes by
22 Tassie is very brave
23 A few surprise
24 Kiki gives a performance
25 At midnight
26 Going into hiding
27 The adventure boils up
28 A terrible storm
29 The secret passage
30 The other side of the hill
31 The end of the castle of adventure
Notes The Island of Adventure first published 1947 by Macmillan and Co Ltd
Revised edition published 1988 by Pan Macmillan Children's Books Ltd

The Castle of Adventure first published 1948 by Macmillan and Co Ltd
Revised edition published 1988 by Pan Books Ltd

The double edition published 2002 by Macmillan Children's Books


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment